Announcing Call of Duty®: Black Ops 4’s Operation Apocalypse Z: Unleashed on the PlayStation® 4 on July 9!

The Season of the Reaper starts tomorrow!

Announcing Call of Duty®: Black Ops 4’s Operation Apocalypse Z: Unleashed on the PlayStation® 4 on July 9!

The Season of the Reaper starts tomorrow!

Operation Apocalypse Z unleashes the hordes of undead in all game modes in the latest season of content for Call of Duty®: Black Ops 4. You’ll find exciting new ways to play, including Multiplayer maps and modes that channel the Zombies legacy, the return to Treyarch’s epic Aether story in a new Zombies experience, eerie changes throughout the Blackout map, and more new weapons for players to unlock and master.
0:00 / 0:00

Enter your date of birth

Month: Date: Year:

Reaper, the cutting-edge combat robot, returns to Multiplayer with fan-favorite Special Issue Weaponry, the Scythe heavy machine gun. And Black Ops Pass owners can now battle it out on three additional Multiplayer maps, including two new Zombies-themed battlegrounds and the Black Ops classic, Havana!

In Blackout, the bright and sunny skies have departed in favor of something more un-deadly. The zombie apocalypse has begun and leeched most of the life from the landscape, forcing those still living to take refuge. Take in some familiar Zombies sights and sounds as you fight to survive.

For die-hard Zombies fans with the Black Ops Pass, the Aether storyline continues in Treyarch’s newest Zombies experience, “Alpha Omega”. Players can jump in as both the Primis and Ultimis characters for the first time ever, giving fans new insight into the ever-twisting story as the timelines converge. Fight off the zombie horde, solve challenges, and discover new Easter Eggs in a wild new experience that will keep fans guessing until the end.

Operation Apocalypse Z releases first on PlayStation 4 on July 9, with all other platforms to follow. For a more detailed look, check the Roadmap (above), watch Treyarch’s Livestream today, visit the Treyarch blog, and check back here tomorrow for a deeper dive!

*Operation Apocalypse Z MP Maps, Alpha Omega Experience, and some content requires Black Ops Pass. The Black Ops Pass is included in the Digital Deluxe Edition, the Digital Deluxe Enhanced Edition, the Pro Edition, and the Mystery Box Edition of Black Ops 4, and can also be purchased standalone digitally or at participating retailers.

Black Ops Pass (BOP) content is not final, is subject to change, and may not include all downloadable content available for the game. BOP content may not be available in all countries, and pricing and release dates may vary by platform. BOP content should be downloaded from the in-game store only; do not purchase separately, or you will be charged again. BOP content may be sold separately.    

For more intel about Call of Duty: Black Ops 4, be sure to visit and follow @CallofDuty and @Treyarch on Twitter.

For more information on Activision games, follow @Activision on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

The Software License and Service Agreement will be updated. Please follow this link [] in order to see these changes.

Privacy Policy Update
We’ve updated our Privacy Policy. You can view the revised policy here. By continuing to use Activision Blizzard’s websites, products or services, you acknowledge this revised Privacy Policy.