Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Take on Hard Mode for Destiny's Crota's End Raid

Face new challenges and reap exclusive rewards.

By Scott Lowe on January 21, 2015 Communications Manager, Activision
Level 11

With the arrival of Destiny’s The Dark Below expansion last month, players were introduced to a new cooperative Raid, Crota’s End, wherein 6-player Fireteams descend deep within Earth’s Moon to defeat an ancient Hive god. Today, Bungie is raising the stakes with the debut of Hard Mode for Crota’s End, which increases the difficulty to Level 33. While what perils that lie within will have to be discovered first-hand, players should expect to face more lethal enemies, more challenging mechanics, and fewer options for recourse.

In addition to prestige and personal triumph, those brave enough to take on Hard Mode can reap exclusive rewards, like powerful new weapons, items, shaders, and ships.

Hard Mode for Crota’s End will be available today via the latest update for Destiny, version For more on Hard Mode, check out the announcement on and follow @DestinyTheGame and @Bungie on Twitter.


Related Articles