cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tune-in for #TheRace to Prestige in Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 in Support of the Call of Duty Endowment

Watch at 12pm PT / 3pm ET for live gameplay from Black Ops 3 to raise funds for veteran job placement programs.

By Scott Lowe on November 4, 2015 Communications Manager, Activision
Level 11

Today, on the eve of Call of Duty: Black Ops 3’s global debut, the Call of Duty Endowment is teaming up with gaming personalities TmarTn, GoldGloveTV, Jeriicho, Hutch, and VernNotice for the annual #TheRace to Prestige—a four day, 24-hour a day gaming marathon in support of programs dedicated to placing veterans in high quality jobs. Not only will viewers have a chance to get an early glimpse at Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 ahead of its retail release, they’ll be supporting an incredible cause, and have an opportunity to earn awesome rewards.

Kicking off today, Thursday, November 5, at 12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET, #TheRace to Prestige will feature live, continuous gameplay direct from Treyarch in Santa Monica. Fans can tune in on Twitch.tv/TheRace anytime, 24-hours a day until Saturday, November 10 at 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET and make donations via Tiltify to the Call of Duty Endowment. What’s more, by donating to the Endowment, fans will have a chance to earn cool rewards, ranging from Black Ops 3 shirts and hoodies to a Juggernog Edition. Activision will also be matching all donations made during #TheRace to Prestige up to $500,000.

For more on the Call of Duty: Endowment, check out CallofDutyEndowment.org and follow @CODE4Vets on Twitter or ‘Like’ the Call of Duty Endowment on Facebook.

Comments

Related Articles