Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 Global eSports Reveal Set for August 5

Tune in for a special broadcast live from Gamescom.

By Scott Lowe on July 30, 2015 Communications Manager, Activision
Scott_Lowe
Level 11
‎30-07-2015 10:01 AM
‎30-07-2015 10:01 AM

In 2012, Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 became the catalyst for competitive Call of Duty as we know it today with features like league play, robust casting tools, integrated live streaming, and more. Now, with the launch of Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 on November 6 fast approaching, it’s time to take a look at the next evolution in Call of Duty eSports. Join us next Wednesday, August 5, for a special live broadcast from Gamescom in Cologne, Germany, where we’ll be talking to Treyarch about the new and improved eSports tools in Call of Duty: Black Ops 3, showcasing competitive matches with pro players, and more.

The show will be broadcast live via the Call of Duty website and kicks off on Wednesday, August 5, at 7:00pm CEST—that’s 10:00am pacific standard time and 1:00pm eastern standard time, for those tuning in from the states.

As always, you can stay in the loop for all things Call of Duty by staying tuned to the Activision Games Blog and following @Activision, @CallofDuty, and the developers @Treyarch on Twitter.